Lionel Messi, James Rodriguez and Manuel Neuer strike gold

13/07/2014 - 21:43

Getty Images#Following today's 2014 FIFA World Cup Final, a number of players have been recognised with awards by the FIFA Technical Study Group (TSG), spearheaded by Lionel Messi, winner of the adidas Golden Ball presented to the tournament's best player.

The award winners are:

Golden Ball: Lionel MESSI (ARG)
Silver Ball: Thomas MÜLLER (GER)
Bronze Ball: Arjen ROBBEN (NED)

Golden Boot: James RODRIGUEZ (COL)
Silver Boot: Thomas MÜLLER (GER)
Bronze Boot: NEYMAR (BRA)

Golden Glove: Manuel NEUER (GER)

Young Player Award: Paul POGBA (FRA)

FIFA Fair Play Trophy: Colombia

» Further details about the award winners are available on

Related News

Albiceleste celebrates independence day with first final match in 24 years
Match kicks off at 05:00pm this Wednesday. Winner faces Germany at the Maracanã on 13 July
7-1 rout was the greatest defeat in the history of the Seleção in World Cups