Lionel Messi, James Rodriguez and Manuel Neuer strike gold

13/07/2014 - 21:43

Getty Images#Following today's 2014 FIFA World Cup Final, a number of players have been recognised with awards by the FIFA Technical Study Group (TSG), spearheaded by Lionel Messi, winner of the adidas Golden Ball presented to the tournament's best player.

The award winners are:

Golden Ball: Lionel MESSI (ARG)
Silver Ball: Thomas MÜLLER (GER)
Bronze Ball: Arjen ROBBEN (NED)

Golden Boot: James RODRIGUEZ (COL)
Silver Boot: Thomas MÜLLER (GER)
Bronze Boot: NEYMAR (BRA)

Golden Glove: Manuel NEUER (GER)

Young Player Award: Paul POGBA (FRA)

FIFA Fair Play Trophy: Colombia

» Further details about the award winners are available on

Related News

German coach praised partnership with national fans and the quality of his players. Argentine commander living a mix of frustration and sense of mission accomplished
Match hero came off the bench to score the title goal in the very last minutes of the final against Argentina
Brazil's second tenure as World Cup host has been a success on and off the pitch
Tours, traffic and a roadmap to get to the stadium